• The contents of this site are only meant for general information purpose. Users are advised not to rely only on such information for any purpose. It is also not guaranteed that information published in this Website is up to date. In case of any omission or discrepancy, information in the original records will be final and binding. The information on this site does not constitute advice and should not be relied upon in making (or refraining from making) any decision.
    e-filing of pleading shall be mandatory where the debts to be recovered, as mention in the application, is rupees one hundred crore and above.


There are 39 DRTs and 5 DRATs, which are single Member Tribunals. The jurisdiction of DRATs and list of DRTs is as below:

Tribunal Jurisdictions
DRAT Allahabad (Jurisdiction over 6 DRTs)
DRT Allahabad DRT Dehradun DRT Jabalpur DRT Lucknow
DRT Patna DRT Ranchi
DRAT Chennai (Jurisdiction over 9 DRTs)
DRT Chennai-1 DRT Chennai-2 DRT Chennai-3 DRT Bengaluru-1
DRT Bengaluru-2 DRT Coimbatore DRT Ernakulam-1 DRT Ernakulam-2
DRT Madurai
DRAT Delhi (Jurisdiction over 7 DRTs)
DRT Delhi-1 DRT Delhi-2 DRT Delhi-3 DRT Chandigarh-1
DRT Chandigarh-2 DRT Chandigarh-3 DRT Jaipur
DRAT Kolkata (Jurisdiction over 9 DRTs)
DRT Kolkata-1 DRT Kolkata-2 DRT Kolkata-3 DRT Hyderabad-1
DRT Hyderabad-2 DRT Visakhapatnam DRT Siliguri DRT Cuttack
DRT Guwahati
DRAT Mumbai (Jurisdiction over 8 DRTs)
DRT Mumbai-1 DRT Mumbai-2 DRT Mumbai-3 DRT Ahmedabad-1
DRT Ahmedabad-2 DRT Aurangabad DRT Nagpur DRT Pune